TL;DR
Get coffee and tea gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Good Housekeeping featured Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day Advent calendar, a holiday product filled with tools, accessories and novelty items. The report says it was sold out on Amazon for the season but listed at Ace Hardware for $50 and Lowe’s for $65; current stock and availability may change.
Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day Advent calendar, a holiday set of tools, accessories and branded novelty items, was reported sold out on Amazon for the season by Good Housekeeping. The publication listed the calendar at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s, though the report does not confirm whether either retailer still has stock.
The Good Housekeeping report describes the calendar as a 12-day product for DIYers, with a selection of tools and accessories intended for a toolbox. It also includes lighter branded items, including a magnetic key chain and Craftsman-themed playing cards. The writer withheld most of the contents to preserve the surprise associated with opening an Advent calendar.
The report says the box measures 14 by 11 inches and weighs close to 8 pounds, making it larger and heavier than a typical confectionery calendar. Good Housekeeping also relayed the brand’s stated $200 value, but did not provide an itemized breakdown or explain how that value was calculated.
According to the report, the calendar may include a hidden reward for a future Craftsman purchase. The article does not identify the reward or set out its terms. Its retailer details are a snapshot from the time of publication, not a guarantee of present-day price or availability.
A Tool Calendar Beyond the Usual Treats
The product targets shoppers looking for a gift tied to a recipient’s DIY interests, rather than the sweets or small decorative items common in Advent calendars. Its mix of practical accessories and branded extras gives the calendar a different appeal: some contents could be used after the holiday season, while others are collectibles or novelty items.
For buyers, the reported difference between Ace Hardware’s $50 listing and Lowe’s $65 listing makes checking the current retailer price worthwhile. The claimed $200 value may be relevant to shoppers comparing the set with buying tools separately, but the report does not list every item or establish that the contents would cost that amount at retail. The actual value will depend on what is included and whether the buyer would use those items.
The reported Amazon sellout also illustrates a practical limitation of a limited-edition seasonal product: demand or a short sales window can make online availability unreliable. A listing at another retailer does not by itself confirm that inventory remains, so shoppers should check the product page or a local store before making plans around it.
Products Worth Considering

Breville Bambino Espresso Machine, Brushed Stainless Steel

Le Creuset Enamemed Cast Iron Oval Dutch Oven, 5 qt., White/Crucible

Vitamix 5200 Professional-Grade Blender, 64 oz. Container, Black
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
A Seasonal Product for DIYers
The report places the Craftsman calendar within a wider trend Good Housekeeping’s market editors have observed: Advent calendars designed for adults, with themes ranging from miniature books to baking accessories. The Craftsman version applies that format to home improvement, packaging a series of small reveals around a recognizable tool brand.
Good Housekeeping’s account comes from the publication’s Home Improvement & Outdoor Lab lead, who wrote about the calendar as a product discovery and gift idea. It is not a full independent product test: the source material does not provide a complete contents list, durability findings, or a comparison of the included tools with standard Craftsman products.
The article notes the calendar’s size, weight and price as trade-offs against ordinary Advent calendars. It also points to other similar calendars but does not provide enough information in the supplied report to assess those alternatives or compare their contents and prices.
““tools are one my biggest grown-up passions””
— Good Housekeeping’s Home Improvement & Outdoor Lab lead
Current Stock and Contents Still Need Checking
The source does not give a publication date in the supplied text, so the current status of retailer inventory cannot be confirmed from it. Amazon was described as sold out for the season, while Ace Hardware and Lowe’s were listed as selling the calendar; whether those listings remain active, and whether units are available nearby, is unclear.
Most individual contents are intentionally undisclosed in the report. It also does not specify the possible future-purchase reward, its eligibility rules or expiration date. The $200 valuation is presented as Craftsman’s figure, with no item-by-item pricing to independently assess it.
Check Retailer Listings Before Buying
Shoppers interested in the calendar can check Ace Hardware and Lowe’s for current pricing and stock, and confirm whether a listing is for delivery or local pickup. The prices in the Good Housekeeping report—$50 and $65, respectively—should be treated as reported prices rather than guaranteed current offers.
No further product announcement, restock date or next release is provided in the source material. Unless Craftsman or a retailer publishes an update, the calendar’s remaining availability and the details of its hidden reward remain unconfirmed.
Key Questions
What is in Craftsman’s 12-day Advent calendar?
Good Housekeeping says it contains tools and accessories, plus a magnetic key chain and Craftsman-themed playing cards. The report does not disclose a complete contents list.
How much did the calendar cost?
The report listed it at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s. Those prices may have changed since publication, so check current retailer listings.
Is the Craftsman calendar still available?
Good Housekeeping said it was sold out on Amazon for the season when the report was published and listed it at Ace Hardware and Lowe’s. Current stock at any retailer is not confirmed by the supplied information.
What value does Craftsman assign to the set?
The report attributes a $200 value to the brand. It does not include item-by-item prices or explain how the valuation was calculated.
Source: goodhousekeeping.com
